Lavery and O’Brien take Southerns at Carlingford Lough


John Lavery and David O’Brien of Dun Laoghaire’s National YC are 2014’s Flying Fifteen Southern Champions, after victory in Carlingford Lough at the weekend (May 17, 18th). 

A first and two seconds, out of four races sailed, won them the title, ahead of Killyleagh YC’s Andrew McCleery and Colin Dougan, who took second place after a tie-break with Roger Chamberlain and Hamo Baker of Strangford Lough YC. 

Pictures  |  Full results  |  Updated rankings  |  More on

You May Also Like

Flying Fifteen Events
Southerns 2014 results
Flying Fifteen Events
Gaastra PalmaVela 2014


Must Read

No results found.