Lavery and O’Brien score five wins to take Irish title in style


The National Yacht Club’s John Lavery and David O’Brien won five races out of five at Strangford Lough to win the Championship of Ireland in emphatic style.

Strangford sailors Brian McKee and Steve Martin scored a consistent set of results just behind the Dun Laoghaire pair, to finish second overall in the 23-boat fleet, with Roger Chamberlain and Charlie Horder placed third. The title was not defended by 2011 champions, Dave Gorman and Chris Doorly, also of NYC.
Full results     |    Champions’ extra gear    |

You May Also Like

Flying Fifteen Events
Liffey Challenge 2012
Flying Fifteen Events
Chamberlain, Baker take Southern honours at Carlingford


Must Read

No results found.